Chicken curry with Potatoes

on

Chicken curry

Indianculinarycenternyc

img_2078

I make chicken curry often and there are many many ways to make it. It depends on my mood and what I have around. This is a simple version where I tried something new – I will tell you about it.

img_2026

img_2027

First thing I did was use lamb fat that I had in the freezer from a time I had made a leg of lamb.

Always skim and save the fat for using in dishes at a later date.

The lamb fat provided a depth of flavor to the chicken.

I added cumin seeds and green chilies to the fat.
img_2029

img_2031

Cook them for a couple of minutes and then add sliced onions.
Add salt and brown the onions for about 10 minutes.

img_2032

img_2037

While the onions are browning, I prep the other ingredients. Mince fresh ginger, peel garlic and dice tomatoes.

img_2037

img_2041

Next, I place the skinless chicken drumsticks in the pan…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

