Spicy Ginger Carrot Soup

A healthy and delicious soup

Indianculinarycenternyc

img_1925

This is a very simple recipe that is really not a recipe. Rather a technique

There are not too many pictures here since I wasn’t planning a post on this.

When I put up this picture, I got a huge number of recipe requests on facebook.
I assume people who cook regularly would be able to figure out how to make a dish just by it’s description – apparently I am wrong.

So, here goes. The quantities are to be taken loosely

1 bunch of Carrots, peeled and cut in 1 inch chunks
1 inch piece Fresh ginger, cut into small cubes
1 onion, diced
1 potato, diced, optional
water or chicken/vegetable stock
salt and pepper
Cayenne (optional)
1 tbsp. olive oil
For garnish:
Once I used fresh arugula
Another time I topped the soup with tomato, onion relish and sardines

Heat a pot with the oil and add the…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

