What do you eat when on a diet – do you deprive yourself or still try to eat delicious foods?

 

I will be one of the thousands, even millions who will be embarking on a diet come 2012.

I am curious to know how different people do it.

Do you deprive yourself and eat rice cakes with peanut butter?  Or do you try to eat sensibly?  Incorporating some of your favorite foods – just less of it and making it more healthful?

I do a combination of the two.

I usually start off by getting rid of one important thing from my diet – like carbs or meat for a couple of weeks.  This gets me in the groove as well as starts to clean my system.

I need to get the discipline going before I can trust myself to be sensible and choose healthfully.

I will be starting my diet on January 3rd by removing carbohydrates from my diet for 2 weeks.

What are you going to do?

Tips and or questions are welcome.

Until I eat again!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie Gore says:

    I find that if you crave something get the craving out of the way, otherwise you will just eat more calories “around it” trying to avoid it. BUT I will say if you get enough yummy healthy things in your fridge you won’t miss the bad things. So many satisfying vegetables at the grocers year-round is a bonus!!!

    1. Geetika says:

      You are so right.
      I am going to write about the cravings people have and what they can do about it – eat some of the food or find a suitable substitute. You are right Debbie, vegetables are the best way of staying on track.

Leave a Reply

